The ultra-influential Gilda Ambrosio and Giorgia Tordini unveiled their brand in Milan in February 2016: ATTICO.

The duo evokes a wispy and sensual universe with a vivid and edgy palette of red, pink or black silks, decorated with embroidery, creating a delicious collection to be worn with high-heeled mules, the chic version of the glass slipper.

Ambrosio and Tordini infuse their collections with the sensuality of a leisurely stroll, languid bourgeoise seeking a touch of decadence in daringly deep neckline.

Everything, in the spirit of the brand, recalls vintage and the past seen in the rear view mirror. The silk belts come undone; their collections evoke the swishing sound of fabrics tumbling to the corner of the boudoir.

Accessories push the limits of erotic imagery: ankles adorned with wide velvet cuffs; Chinese and Japanese animal print patterns, floral embroideries (lobsters, corals, parrots, Palm trees, birds, shells) bloom on dresses.

Even the brand name echoes with old fashioned sensuality: "Attico" means Penthouse. We can easily picture, wrapped in their robes, walking languidly in Roman palaces. Maybe for the holidays?

Les deux influenceuses Gilda Ambrosio et Giorgia Tordini ont dévoilé leur marque à Milan en février 2016 : ATTICO.

Le duo convoque un univers vaporeux et sensuel avec une palette vive et tranchante : des soies rouges, roses ou noires, ornées de broderies, composent une délicieuse collection à porter avec des mules à talons, version chic de la pantoufle de vair.

Ambrosio et Tordini transposent dans leurs collections une idée de la flânerie heureuse, d’une bourgeoisie languissante cherchant un brin de décadence dans un décolleté particulièrement plongeant.

Tout, dans l’esprit de cette marque, convoque le vintage et le rétro. Les ceintures en soie se défont, et en contemplant leurs collections, on entend le froufrou des matières tomber dans le coin d’un boudoir.

Des accessoires poussent à l’extrême cet imaginaire érotique : les chevilles sont ornées de larges manchettes en velours ; des motifs chinois et japonais, des imprimés animaliers, des broderies fleuries (homards, coraux, perroquets, palmiers, oiseaux, coquillages) se retrouvent sur les robes.

Le nom même de leur marque fait écho à cette sensualité surannée : « Attico » veut dire Penthouse… On s’imagine aisément, enveloppées dans leurs drapés, marcher langoureusement dans des palaces romains. C’est pour bientôt, les vacances ?